THE EXPERIENCE

A place to practise.

This Wudang retreat house sells all-inclusive mountain stays built around tai chi, standing practice and Daoist sitting, from a single day up to a month. Its October 2026 posts list 7-, 15- and 30-day camps at 4,980, 7,980 and 13,980 yuan with twin rooms and vegetarian meals, and a daily rhythm from early practice to evening silence. It is aimed at Chinese visitors and publishes nothing in English. Booking takes a deposit, with the balance paid after you have seen the house.

What you can practise

  • Wudang tai chi (9-, 13- and 28-posture forms)
  • standing practice
  • Daoist sitting meditation
  • Daoist Baduanjin
  • walking meditation
  • guqin and sutra copying (evening classes)

Where you will stay

Twin rooms (single or double for day stays) in a mountain house, three vegetarian meals a day.

Time & commitment

Tai chi camps with rolling intake: 7 days, 15 days and one month; mountain stays also sold by the day.

Published fees

7-day camp 4,980 yuan; 15-day camp 7,980 yuan; 30-day class 13,980 yuan; mountain stays 480-680 yuan per day (food, lodging and teaching included).

As published by the host on the date of our latest source check. Fees change; confirm the current amount and what it includes in writing.

Joining from overseas

Overseas admission unconfirmed. Beginners welcome ('有基础或无基础均可').

English not established. Confirm instruction, translation and orientation for your specific programme.

DETAILS TO CLARIFY

  • The same operator sells fasting (bigu) camps; this listing covers only the tai chi camps.
  • The exact address and the relationship between 炼境道院, 玄境山房 and 武当丹道静修院 are not stated; they share the same price tiers.
  • Chinese only; foreigner and English support are not stated.
  • Booking needs a 980 yuan deposit, with the balance paid after an on-site visit.
  • WeChat links are temporary; find the posts by title.

Start a useful conversation.

Include your dates, nationality, language and previous experience when contacting the host.

  • Are you accepting overseas participants for my intended dates, and what is the full required length of stay?
  • Which sessions have English instruction or translation?
  • Where exactly will I sleep, and what are the room-sharing and meal arrangements?
  • What is the full daily schedule, total cost and cancellation policy?

THE EVIDENCE BEHIND THIS ENTRY

Read the original sources.

Latest source check · . The sources describe a residential programme; they do not confirm a place for your dates.

We have not visited or inspected this programme. Our summaries distinguish provider claims, historical notices and independent accounts. Read our research method.